Michela Lombardi: Live To Tell

Live To Tell ()

Michela Lombardi

Live To Tell ()


Release date: April 7th, 2017


The new album from Italian vocalist Michela Lombardi “Live To Tell” was recorded together with the Riccardo Fassi Trio and features a full set of re-imagined music first recorded by pop icon Madonna. Featuring special guests Steven Bernstein (trumpet) and Don Byron (clarinet), this album, firmly rooted in the jazz idiom, brings a new and unique vision to this repertoire that is rarely heard in an acoustic setting.

1. Burning Up

2. Lucky Star

3. Material Girl

4. Rain

5. Music

6. Frozen

7. True Blue

8. Live To Tell

9. Like a Virgin

10. Holiday

11. Papa Don’t Preach

12. You’ll See

13. Into The Groove / Tahwos

14. Take A Bow

Michela Lombardi – vocals

Steven Bernstein – trumpet

Don Byron – clarinet