Rachel Z: Sensual

Sensual ()

Rachel Z

Sensual ()


Release date: March 29th, 2024

Sensual is also available for download here.


Rock your body and stimulate your mind…heal your soul.

“Sensual” is an album that pushes the boundaries of contemporary music, blending elements of jazz, rock, folk, and world music to create a truly unique and captivating sound. Rachel Z, a virtuoso pianist known for her expressive playing and innovative compositions, takes the lead in crafting the album’s healing melodic mantras and harmonies. 

Omar Hakim, a legendary drummer with a career spanning over four decades, brings his unparalleled rhythmic expertise to the project. His dynamic and versatile drumming style adds a layer of depth and intensity to each track, creating a captivating groove that will have you moving to the music.

Jonathan Toscano, a talented bassist known for his melodic and intricate bass lines, complements the ensemble with his impeccable sense of timing and musicality. His contributions add a rich and vibrant texture to the album, enhancing the overall sonic experience.

Together, Rachel Z, Omar Hakim, and Jonathan Toscano create a musical synergy that is reflective of the their 10 year friendship. Their collaborative efforts on “Sensual” result in a collection of songs that are sensual, evocative, and deeply moving. From intimate ballads to infectious grooves, each track takes you on a sonic journey that will awaken your senses.

Whether you’re a fan of jazz, folk, rock, or  R&B, or simply appreciate exceptional musicianship, the “Sensual” Tour promises to be a one-of-a-kind musical experience. Join us as we celebrate the release of this extraordinary album and immerse ourselves in the world of Rachel Z, Omar Hakim, and Jonathan Toscano. Get ready to be transported to a realm of musical bliss that will ignite your passion and ignite your soul.

  1. Save My Soul (6:03)
  2. What I Fear (6:46)
  3. Bodhisattva (5:35)
  4. Forgive Me (4:10)
  5. What About the Kids (6:44)
  6. Inamorata (7:39)
  7. Shepard’s Lullaby (3:30)
  8. Sensual (6:37) 
  9. These Days (7:30)

Rachel Z – Piano and Electronica

Omar Hakim – Drums: Tracks 2, 3, 5, 8 & 9

Mino Cinelu – Percussion: Tracks 1, 4, 6 & 7

Tony Levin – Bass: Track 8

Matt Penman – Bass: Track 1, 4, 5, 6 & 7

Jonathan Toscano – Bass: Tracks 2, 3 & 9

Art by Miho Morita