David Pastor: TimeLapse

TimeLapse ()

David Pastor

TimeLapse ()


Release date: January 19th, 2024

TimeLapse is also available for download here.


TimeLapse is the new release by David Pastor after Film Sessions, an album that was recognized as the best Jazz album of 2019 by the Carles Santos Awards for Valencian music and has toured national and international festivals.

The term TimeLapse is used to refer to recordings in which events that occur in long, slow intervals are observed in fast motion. In this way, the human eye can appreciate a long evolution in a short period of time.  The repertoire has been arranged by Mtro. Francesc Capella. The jazz trio led by David Pastor is joined by Francesc Capella, on piano, and Thomas Kent Warburton, on double bass.

The album has been recorded with a chamber orchestra, with the participation of the prestigious soloists of the Royal Opera House Orchestra of Covent Garden in London, the concerti- no Vasko Vassilev and the conductor M. Á. Navarro.

1. Ständchen (Serenade) (6:21)

2. Spanish Popular Songs: El paño moruno (2:20)

3. Spanish Popular Songs: Asturiana (3:17)

4. Spanish Popular Songs: Canción (3:05)

5. Spanish Popular Songs: Nana (4:38)

6. Spanish Popular Songs: Polo (2:50)

7. Adagio from Concierto de Aranjuez (6:08)

8. The Swan from “The Carnival of the Animals” (5:49)

9. Gymnopédie no. 3 (5:38)

10. Pavane (4:49)

11. Arabesque no. 1 (4:46) (Bonus Track)


David Pastor – Trumpet & Flugelhorn 

Thomas K. Warburton – Double bass 

Francesc Capella – Piano


Miguel A. Navarro – Conductor 

Vasko Vassilev – Violin concertino 

Anastasia Pilatiuk – Violín 

Andryl Vytovich – Viola

Vladislav Trukham – Cello 

Mihail Ichim – Double bass